Senior Football Video

Posted: March 13, 2011 in Football
Tags: , , , , ,

Traditionally, the night before our last home game – this year it was the night before the Michigan game, just before we go to bed, Coach Tressel shows us a video featuring our seniors parents. This is a very emotional video for both seniors and underclassmen because it brings a sense of the end coming soon and it makes us want to win the last home game that much more, just for those seniors. My parents were originally  in the video but the week before the game the NCAA granted me a 6th year, sooooo they were cut out. The video was just posted on YouTube and I thought I’d share.

Okay, back to studying for my last final before Spring Break. Check out the video and wish me luck for this 9:30 am, Operations Management test I have to tomorrow!!

Comments
  1. Patrick says:

    Great video. THanks for sharing!!! Love this blog, keep em comin!

  2. Tom Schneider says:

    Thanks for sharing. WOW..was there even a dry eye after watching? Want to let you know..made you parents and Buckeye Nation proud with your play seniors. From all the Buckeyes in Florida…GO BUCKS!!!!

  3. Troy says:

    That is awesome.

  4. Cheryl weichmann says:

    Wow Tyler this is so wonderful. I feel so blessed, priveledged, and honored to bare witness to such a wonderful and touching tradition. I feel so close to my Buckeyes and this just bonds me that much more. All my love Seniors, and all my love to my homestate of Ohio (my roots) and to all of the Buckeye Nation! Tyler Thank you for allowing me to be a part of the Buckeyes by being part of this blog! : D

  5. Tom Stockhoff says:

    I love the video !! it was nice to see the Smith family I hope you have the best year in football then you have ever had Tyler. I’m so glad you got a 6th year.I loved watching you play at Colerain and at The Ohio State.You have a wonderfull family, you are blessed

  6. Jeff Hobart says:

    Wow, that was awesome. Thanks for sharing that Tyler. If watching that doesn’t touch you deeply than you can’t have any human emotions. Get healthy and kick some butt next year! Buckeye nation is rooting for you!

  7. Art Davis says:

    Thanks for sharing! Just another reason to be part of the Buckeye family.

  8. ashmoe says:

    WOW…..I just cried for 11 min and 54 sec lol. I can’t imagine what I will do when it plays next yr! 😦

Leave a Reply

